The Ministry of Transport is seeking to establish 8 new airports through investment


The Ministry of Transport announced that it is seeking to establish 8 new airports through investment in 8 governorates.
The Ministry of Transport said in a press statement, “the administrative agent of the Ministry of Transport Ahmed al-Moussawi met with the airport construction committee to determine the readiness to invite companies wishing to participate in the investment of airports that will be established in the Iraqi provinces, which were approved except for Mosul airport. Of terrorism.
The statement quoted al-Moussawi as saying that the committee was formed under the guidance of the Minister of Transport Kazem Vajan Al-Yamami and concerned with the development of the Iraqi air transport sector and to facilitate the movement of Iraqi citizens between the governorates and the countries of the world and the recovery of income through finding jobs during the establishment of these airports.
He added that “the airports are (Maysan-Batera, Habbaniyah, Kut, Diyala-Mansouriya, Babil, Salahuddin, Kirkuk, Nasiriyah International) where the committee prepared the integrated plans and calls for specialized companies to establish airports in the form of participation.”

Leave A Reply